Ahawkalypse Event Day

On June 6, we had to present the Ahawkalypse to people at our school. We had to present the story we made in the form of a show. We were supposed to make sure that we were set and ready to share the story that we made. That includes that we know our lines, finished with our art project, know stage directions, and more. Our group seemed to be a little unprepared. Practices seemed a little unproductive but progress was being made. On the day of the event things worked fine. Our main actor had something, very vague something, come up and didn’t participate. My roles during the Ahawkalypse was to make sure that all of the tin foil “mind control devices” were made and ready to be worn. I was also the second main role. I had to memorize some lines, and I to be able to die and stuff. That was about it. Come in at the right time and say the right things was all that I had to do.

https://drive.google.com/a/lvcp.org/file/d/0B-snb-W__aokYlpvWnlJaVhyS1U/edit

In this video, I am the one in green, fighting. I had to make something that was sort of realistic but also at the same time something that was incredibly cheesy. During those fight scenes Adam would keep waking me in the “best” of places *cough* neck and crotch *cough*. It was fine though, they were just balloons.

I really enjoyed being able to try something new. I have only done acting once, and that was in an elementary school play.  I was also just an extra with 3 lines. Most of the time, trying something new is great, and this was no exception. Next time, I would like to try to get my group to be a lot more on task during our rehearsals. Most of us would start talking to someone else, and then we would end up wasting 15 minutes doing nothing. That and I would like the tech at the end of the show  to work. The experience was great, and I can’t wait to see later Sophomores doing this.

Leave a comment